To manage your team, go to Organization settings - Team.
In this window, you will see a list of all your team members. Please note that every user in your organization has:
organization role (Owner, Manager or Member)
role on given social profile(s) (Admin, Editor, Moderator or Guest)
Organization roles define a user's permissions in terms of subscription and team settings. One can be the owner (1 per organization), a manager or a member. Below is a brief overview of those three roles.
An owner has all permissions - they can edit or cancel the subscription, invite new users, change their roles, etc.
A manager automatically has Admin rights on all social profiles included in the organization. A manager can invite new team members and can add new profiles to the organization, manage add-ons, and they can also manage groups/folders in the left-side navigation menu.
A member can have different permissions on profiles: Admin, Editor, Moderator, and Guest. A member cannot invite new team members, cannot add new social profiles to the organization/subscription and cannot modify groups/folders in the left-side navigation menu.
Changing organization roles
An owner can change anyone's role. A manager can change (a) the roles of other managers and (b) the roles of members. A member cannot change anyone's role.
To change the organization role, click on the Manager/Member button and then hit Update. To remove the user completely from the organization, click the Remove button.
2. Roles on social profiles
Roles on social profiles define permissions in terms of actions a user is allowed to do on a given social profile. There are 4 types of roles:
Admins have all permissions. They can perform any action in Inbox, Listening, Publishing, Reports, etc. Also, they are the only ones allowed to access and modify certain page settings (ad account settings, or monitoring searches setting, e.g.)
Editors have full access to the Inbox (replying to or liking comments, etc.), Listening (see listening results, interact with them, etc.), Publishing (approve drafts, publish posts, etc.) and Reports (export Reports, enable/disable competitors, but not add/remove them, etc.) sections. They don't have access to Listening search settings.
Moderators have full access to Inbox and Listening (approve/reply/assign/bookmark/like comments or messages, etc.). In Publishing, they can only schedule content, which then needs to be approved by an Editor or an Admin. There is 1 exception to this, where Moderators are able to Retweet items from the Inbox.
They can't edit scheduled draft posts. They are also not allowed to modify publishing settings - for example, queue slot times - or change the publishing times of scheduled posts or reposting settings of a post. They cannot access monitoring search settings, or ad account settings, either. They can view, but cannot add/remove competitors. And they can view but can't export Reports.
Guests are in view-only mode, they cannot perform any publishing, replying or moderation actions. They can filter and view items in most sections (Inbox, Listening or Fans&followers). They can view but cannot export Reports. They cannot access basically any Page settings.
Changing the roles on social profiles
To change the role of a member, simply check the corresponding radio button and hit Update:
To grant or revoke access from a given social profile as such, use the toggle to enable/disable access. Don't forget to click Update to save the changes:
To remove a user completely from your organization, click the Remove button.