All Collections
Inbox
General Inbox
My account or page is showing a disconnected message. What should I do?
My account or page is showing a disconnected message. What should I do?
Updated over a week ago

If you see this message, it means we've lost access to your Page or account. We are not able to sync your posts, comments or other items, and you won't be able to perform any action on your Page or account - publish posts, reply or moderate conversations, etc.

This could happen for several reasons - change of the password (this could be the case for Twitter and Instagram), revoked access for the Agorapulse app (Facebook), etc. Some tokens can expire after a certain period.

To renew your token all you need to do is click on the blue Connect with .... button and we will then refresh your token. This is the same across all networks.

You can also "force" the token renewal by simply going to, Organization settings > Social profiles and then within the dropdown list, select the network you want to refresh the token for.

Please note:

  1. Facebook: if you're not Admin or an Editor, but have another role (Moderator, for instance), you'll need to ask the Admin or Editor of your Page to renew the token using his/her account.

  2. LinkedIn: be sure you're logged in with the LinkedIn profile you want to renew the token for and have the Super Admin role if it is a LinkedIn Company Page

Did this answer your question?