All Collections
Inbox
YouTube Inbox
YouTube Inbox management
YouTube Inbox management
Updated over a week ago

In your YouTube Inbox, you'll find comments on your videos. To get organized and handle all comments, here are some actions that can help:

Review

All comments that have not been reviewed by any admin can be found in the Inbox > To review tab.

Hover your mouse over any comment and click the Review icon to ensure other team members know that this item has been handled and didn't slip through the cracks.

You can also review all items, with one single click, thanks to the Review all button, or mark only certain items (in bulk) that you want to review, and then hit the Review selected items button.

Assign

You can assign any follower comment on your YouTube account to any admin by clicking on the comment, and then on the Assign button. You will then see a note "Assigned to {name of the admin}" below the item.

You can also add an optional note when assigning an item. This could be useful for internal communication among team members.

Once the content has been assigned, the admin will receive an instant notification email informing them a comment has been assigned to him/her.

It is only possible to assign content to one admin at a time. Each admin has an 'Assigned to me' filter on the top of the view for quick and easy access.

Note: If you’re the only administrator of a given account, this option won’t be available for you.

Bookmark

Bookmarking is another way to quickly find what you're looking for. Just as you would in a web browser, you can bookmark comments to quickly access them. The Bookmark button is located within the 3-dots.

Label

You can label any item for easy identification - click on an item, switch to label and type in/select label(s). You can then quickly find all items labelled with the given label via label filters.

Allowed characters for labels usage:

  • lowercase and uppercase characters

  • space

  • colon :

  • asterisk *

  • slash / and backslash \

  • dash -

  • plus sign +

  • underscore _

  • at sign @

  • hashtag sign #

  • and sign / ampersand &

You can remove the label at the same place where you add them - just click the X icon. If you need to remove a label completely (ex.: it's not used anymore), you can do that in Profile settings - Labels. If you remove a label from here, it'll be removed from all items it's been applied to, and it will be erased from the list of existing labels.

Hide

You can hide a user's comment by clicking the Hide icon after clicking on the comment.

Note: It is not possible to remove users' comments on YouTube, it is only possible to hide them. It is only possible to remove your own (channel's) comments. So, for example, if you reply to a user comment - you will be able to hide this user comment, but not remove it, but you will be able to remove your own reply. Also, it's not possible to hide comments held for review - you can accept/reject them, or report them as spam.

Report as spam

You can report users' comments as spam, which basically hides these comments from YouTube. You can undo this action anytime.

Did this answer your question?