All Collections
Inbox
TikTok Inbox
TikTok Inbox Management
TikTok Inbox Management
Updated over a week ago

In your TikTok Inbox, you'll find comments on your posts. To get organized and to handle all comments, here are some actions that will help:

Like

You can like a comment by clicking on it and then hitting the Like icon. You can undo the like action anytime by hitting the same icon again.

Review

Hover your mouse over any comment and click the Review icon to show every team member that this item has been handled and hasn't slipped through the cracks.

All comments that have not been reviewed by any admin can be found in the Inbox > To Review tab.

You can also review all items with one click, thanks to the Review all button, or mark only certain items (bulk) you want to review, then hit the Review selected items button.

Assign

You can assign any follower comments on your TikTok account to any admin by clicking on the content, and then on Assign. You will then see a note "Assigned to {name of the admin}" below the item.

You can also add an optional note when assigning an item. This could be useful for internal communication among team members.

Once the content has been assigned, the admin will receive an instant notification email informing them a comment has been assigned to them.

It is only possible to assign content to one admin at a time. Each admin has an 'Assigned to me' filter on the top of the view for quick and easy access.

Note: If you’re the only administrator of a given account, this option won’t be available for you.

Bookmark

Bookmarking is another way to quickly find what you're looking for. As in the web browser, bookmark comment, to quickly access it. The Bookmark button is located within the 3-dots.

Label

You can label any item for easy identification. To add a label click on the Add label option below an item. You can then filter the Inbox view to quickly find all items labelled with a given label.

Allowed characters for labels usage:

  • lowercase and uppercase characters

  • space

  • colon :

  • asterisk *

  • slash / and backslash \

  • dash -

  • plus sign +

  • underscore _

  • at sign @

  • hashtag sign #

  • and sign / ampersand &

You can remove labels in the same place where you add them - just click the X icon. Labels that you have already created and used can be erased from the list of labels by erasing each and every label - in other words, to remove a label, you need to erase that particular label from each item it was assigned on. Once a label is not assigned to any item, it'll be removed.

Hide

You can easily hide comments. Simply click the Hide button. You can undo the Hide action anytime - just click the same button again icon.

Did this answer your question?