Skip to main content
All CollectionsLibraryQueues
A Guide to Master the new Queues feature
A Guide to Master the new Queues feature
Updated over a week ago

Welcome to Queues V2!

As you get your first look, it may seem like a lot has changed, but don't worry; we’ve created this document to help you easily find everything you need.

More than anything, this new version should be easier to use, and more flexible.

First, a quick video presentation!

1. Finding and managing the Queues

Queues and their Settings have a new location: they are no longer in your Social Profile Settings. We have unified everything that is related to the Queues in one place!

You can find all your Queues in the Content Library. Here you’ll be able to change your settings, view and organize your queues, queue content, edit your queued content, and set your timeslots.

2. Creating and organizing your individual Queues into Groups

After moving to Queues V2, you may find that your Queues are now in a big list in the Content Library. They might have even disappeared into Queue Groups. Don't worry! All you need to do is a bit of organization!

Creating a Queue Group allows you to view multiple Queues in one place so you can view their overall schedule, display all their content, and even drag and drop content from Queue to Queue.

We recommend creating Queue Groups. We’ve found it best to organize and name Queue Groups by platform, then you’ll move your individual queues into the appropriate group.

For example, a Queue Group could be named Facebook while Queues are named FB Carousels, FB Blogs, FB articles, News articles, etc.

To create a new Queue Group or manage an existing Queue Group:

Go to the Content Library in the navigation bar > click Queues > then click Queue group settings.

That opens the Queue group settings window. From there, click the plus sign to create a new Queue Group folder. Name it what you want.

Now start organizing!

Find your Queue Group Folder under Overview and click to select the folder. This will open the new folder area that shows content in the folder. Now you can drag your existing Queues from the list under the Overview, into your created Queue Group folder.

Things to note about Queue Groups

1. You can change the order of the Queues within the Queue Group folder here by dragging them up and down.

2. To change the name of a Queue Group, click on the name of the group just above where you see the Queue list

3. To remove Queues from a Queue Group drag and drop it back into the nav on the left. To delete a Queue Group folder, use the trash icon. Deleting a Queue Group does not delete the Queues within the folder, but instead moves them back to the Queue Overview list.

4. Queue Groups cannot be re-ordered by dragging and dropping them. You will need to create the Queue Groups in the order you want them to appear in the Queue Overview list. If you've already created the Queue Groups but would like them in a different order you will need to delete the Groups and create them again

5. Only the Owner or users with a manager role can access the Queue group settings


3. Creating and customizing timeslots

To create timeslots, go to Content Library> Queues.

Find the Content / Timeslots button at the top of the window. Select Timeslots to show the Timeslot grid.

Next, look at the left-side Content Library Navigation bar and select the Queue that you want to create timeslots for. Click on the grid, at the Day and Time where you want a new Timeslot. This will open a New Timeslot window where you can confirm or make adjustments to Add Queues, Time, and Repeat settings. Finally, hit the orange create button to create the timeslot.

Note: you can set timeslots on multiple Queues at the same time by selecting additional Queues in the navigation bar. You can easily add a timeslot across multiple days by either picking “Repeat every” or “Repeat on” and selecting your desired days.

To edit an already existing timeslot, click on it, and you will be able to change the time. You can also drag and drop a timeslot to another day.

4. Create a Queued post

To create a Queued post, open the Publishing Composer or click the Create new queued post button from the Queues page.

Next, find the Profiles / Queues button on the left-hand side. Select the Queues button to show your list of Queues and Queue Groups.

Select a Queue or even multiple Queues from the list. Once you have selected the correct Queues, you can create and customize your post content as you usually do.

Note: If you switch back and forth between “Profiles” and “Queues,” you may lose the customizations that you made on the Previews side.

When queuing content, you can queue a content post to multiple different platforms and profiles (Facebook Page, Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook Group, Instagram). You cannot queue the same content post to two Twitter Queues of the same profile. For example, you can queue one piece of content to a Facebook page Queue, a Twitter Queue, and LinkedIn Queue.

5. Managing content in Queues

Drag and drop content between Queues

You can drag and drop posts between different Queues of the same profile. For example, you can drag content from one Twitter Queue to another Twitter Queue of the same profile.

However, although you can view all Queues together, you still cannot drag and drop posts between Queues of different profiles. This is restricted due to the varying requirements between profiles.

Note: If you still want to move a post from one Queue to another Queue of a different profile, a workaround would be to open up the post, duplicate it, and then change the profile.

Change the order of the content in Queues

You can change the order in which the posts will be published by dragging and dropping posts in the order you want.

You can shuffle the Queue to randomize the order content is published.

6. Queue Options

Position refers to the place in the queue that will be given to your post. You can choose Bottom, which will add your post to the bottom of your Queue, or Top, which means it posts next.

Recurrence refers to the number of times you want a post to publish from the Queue. If you set the number as “1”, it will publish one time. If you set it as “2”, it will publish two times, etc. If you prefer, you can select Unlimited times. This will republish the post regularly, up to a limit of 2 years. Additionally, you can add a Stop publishing after option.

7. Queues limitations

  • Queues allow 1000 posts maximum within a Queue. Re-queue does not affect this limit.

  • Re-queue multiple times is not allowed for Twitter due to their Terms of Service.

Also, the following feature isn’t available on Queues V2 yet:

  • Exporting queued content as CSV

Other Help articles

For any other questions you may have, you can find the answers in the Queues section of our Help Center, or feel free to contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?