In order to delete your account, please ensure that you do not currently have:
An active subscription with us,
Using our free plan, or
An ongoing free trial.
If either of the above applies to you then you first need to cancel your subscription/free plan or stop your free trial. To find out how to do this, please read the below section.
If you do not have an active subscription/free plan or trial then please skip to step 2.
How can I delete my account with an active subscription, trial or free plan?
If you have an active subscription, trial or on our free plan, you first need to cancel or stop this within your Subscription window using the relevant button next to No longer interested in Agorapulse at the bottom of the page.
Once you have cancelled your trial/subscription or stopped your free plan you need to go into your Personal settings and then the General tab. You can then use the Delete my account button. Your account and social profiles will then be deleted.
How can I delete my account during signup?
If you have registered with Agorapulse and have not yet completed the signup steps but want to delete your account. You can do this by opening up your profile settings and using the Delete my account button.