Skip to main content
All CollectionsTeam Management
Team settings explained
Team settings explained
Updated yesterday

Within Agorapulse, you can organize your team members effectively by managing their roles and permissions across Agorapulse and specific profiles. You can also get an overview of your team straight from the team settings landing page, allowing you to see the role they have or the last date they logged into Agorapulse.


As an Owner or a Manager you can, invite new members to join your organization and update roles and permissions for all existing members (or pending invitations).

How to access your team settings

You can access the team settings in 2 ways:

  • from the Organization Settings > Team menu

  • from the left navigation bar + > Invite team Members


Team Overview

To see an overview of your team members, head over to your Team settings page; from this page, you will see the following for each of your users:

  • The joining date of a user

  • The role of a user

  • The user's last login date

Note: If you have invited users to your organization, you can check your pending invites at the bottom of this page.

For every existing user (pending invitations included), from the 3 dots menu, you can:

  • View full member details (to edit your colleagues' roles),

  • Remove them from an organization,

  • Resend an invitation (for pending invitations),

  • Copy link to invite (for pending invitations)


User Overview

To see a full overview of a user, click on the 3 dots menu for the user you want to view and then View full member details.

This will open a page that allows you to see what role this user has within Agorapulse (Manager or Member).

Manager role

  • The Manager role automatically grants Admin rights on all the social profiles connected to the organization. It also allows the addition and removal of new social profiles and users.

Additional Roles for Managers

Managers can also be granted 2 optional permissions:

  • Workspace creation/deletion - if enabled the manager can create or delete workspaces (if this feature is available in your Agorapulse plan)

  • Access subscription page - possibility to edit the payment method and access invoices.

Member role

This user role is fully customizable, with 4 different levels of permissions can be given to any member on a social profile (Admin / Editor / Moderator / Guest).

Roles on social profiles define permissions in terms of actions a user is allowed to take on a given social profile.

There are 4 types of roles:

Admin

Admins have all permissions. They can perform any action in Inbox, Listening, Publishing, Reports, etc. Also, they are the only ones allowed to access and modify certain page settings (ad account settings, or monitoring searches setting, e.g.)

Editor

Editors have full access to the Inbox (replying to or liking comments, etc.), Listening (see listening results, interact with them, etc.), Publishing (approve drafts, publish posts, etc.) and Reports (export Reports, enable/disable competitors, but not add/remove them, etc.) sections. They don't have access to Listening search settings.

Moderator

Moderators have full access to Inbox and Listening (approve/reply/assign/bookmark/like comments or messages, etc.). In Publishing, they can only schedule content, which then needs to be approved by an Editor or an Admin. There is 1 exception to this, where Moderators are able to Retweet items from the Inbox.

They can't edit scheduled draft posts. They are also not allowed to modify publishing settings - for example, queue slot times - or change the publishing times of scheduled posts or reposting settings of a post. They cannot access monitoring search settings, or ad account settings, either. They can view, but cannot add/remove competitors. And they can view but can't export Reports.

Guest

Guests are in view-only mode, they cannot perform any publishing, replying or moderation actions. They can filter and view items in most sections (Inbox & Listening). They can view but cannot export Reports. They cannot access any Page settings.

Additional permissions for Members

Members can be granted the following optional permissions:

  • Manage workspace (if enabled in your organization): Ability to access the settings of a workspace in order to manage it.

  • Manage social profiles: Ability to connect or remove the social profiles on which they have Admin rights


Managing Access to Multiple Organizations

It is possible to be part of multiple Agorapulse organizations (or plans). You can only be the owner of 1 organization. So, if you are an owner on 1 organization and part of another plan, you can only hold either a manager or a member role on the second plan.

If you are part of several organizations with the same email address - for example, an Owner in Organization 1 and a Member of Organization 2 - there is an easy way to switch between the organizations. Click your profile picture in the bottom-left corner and choose Switch to another organization.

On the next window you will see the list of organizations available to you. Select the organization you wish to use.

If you are part of several organizations with different email addresses, you will need to log out of 1 organization then log into the next organization.


Workspace Access Management

The Workspaces feature needs to be active on your organization to be able to manage workspaces in this way.

Agorapulse offers the possibility to grant or restrict access to specific workspaces for users by using the Member role. You can choose which workspaces you want them to view; all the others will be hidden. This can be done when you invite a new user or within the member details section.

It is also possible to grant certain profiles to a user within a Workspace by clicking on the Workspace itself and then individually managing the roles on each profile.

Did this answer your question?